A Look Ahead to the Weekend

yes-weekend

As I mentioned in my last post, I’m very low on cash until Monday’s payday.  Sometimes I get lucky and it goes through over the weekend, but I’m determined not to start my new budget until the 15th.  In the past, weekends with no plans have resulted in shopping binges out of boredom and treating myself to a lavish lunches while exploring neighborhoods.  This weekend will be different.

Here is my blueprint for the perfect cheap weekend in NYC:

  • Hit up Jack Rabbit sports for a group run and free yoga out of their Upper West Side location
  • Trader Joes –  Conveniently located right near Jack Rabbit – *Not exactly free but I have a $25 giftcard courtesy of the Easter Bunny.  NOTE: Do not go over $25!
  • Trade clothes for cash at Buffalo Exchange – Deposit cash into my SF fund
  • Work on my blog
  • Cook some meals for the week

The key to following through with this plan is getting it down on paper.  Now that I’ve done that I don’t have much of a choice.

What are some cheap things you do to pass the time?

One thought on “A Look Ahead to the Weekend

  1. Reading, watching movies (try your local NYPL branch for free movies), and walking around this amazing city! Also, Yoga to the People classes (which are by donation). Stay strong! You can do it!

Leave a Reply

